Super Cool Cinema


Obviously, I didn’t make it to the Atypical party. My apologies, I’ll be at the next one. I spent this Saturday night at the movies. Now, I wanted to see “Burn after Reading or Eagle Eye (9/26)” but being the gentleman that I am, I let my date choose. Reluctantly, we went to see “A Family That Preys.” Yes. I know what you’re thinking. ANOTHER Tyler Perry soap opera. Since the debut of his first big screen movie, “Diary of a Mad Black Woman,” he has made his mark telling stories of ordinary people in a dramatic, sometimes overly written, way. But he always seems to end the movie with a lesson. And if you are an avid Tyler Perry fanatic, then you wont be disappointed. This story tells the lives of a small town connected  by two families, one company, and one belief…faith. One lesson that I did take from that movie was that greed is often what your eyes can see, but what your heart can’t hold. Until next time… Find your swank. Think insane. Be Urbane.

~ by Wally.Vega on September 14, 2008.

Leave a comment